Update on RCUK Outcomes Collection

I understand that RCUK have started user acceptance testing (internal at RCUK) this week and intend to approach research organisations to do some testing in a few weeks and a pilot circa September.

Initially HEI’s will need to think about reporting of outputs that are mandated e.g. publications but the other outputs will be visible so staff will be able to enter them and we will need to be able to manage this.

On updating my gap analysis against our internal data I noticed the spec was missing patents which is meant to be on there so there may be a few other corrections to be done.  I expect an updated version and definitions will be available once the testing is complete and I will share my gap analysis once I have reviewed the updated version.

https://researchoutcomes.wordpress.com/2011/06/01/specification-for-outputs-available-from-rcuk/

RCUK representatives will be presenting at our IRIOS London event tomorrow  and I will update this blog with any significant news.

https://researchoutcomes.wordpress.com/2011/06/15/data-from-research-council-systems/

Leave a Reply

